Artists: Elko B.
Title: Realm Of Rides & Romance
Format: 12 inch vinyl (incl. download) + digital
Release date: 18th of January 2021
Cat no: EKS020
Edition: 500

Order vinyl here 
Digitally available 


A1: Enter The Realm
A2: Gathering Of The Gamblers
A3: Tension, Ride And Romance
A4: Gamble Groove
A5: Bingo Shuffle
A6: Casino Swing
B1: Welcome To The Fountain Of Chance
B2: La Maison Blanche
B3: Kolonizer
B4: Le Grand Voyage Du Roi
B5: Battle Of The Dendrobates

All tracks composed, recorded and mixed by Elko Blijweert. Mastered & cut by Frédéric Altstadt. Original cover artwork painted by Joe Brockerhoff. Album pressed on 180g vinyl, in an edition of 500 copies.

Here we add a new classic chapter to tradition. A tradition known as the many exotic sounds of Maestro Elko B. The multi instrumentalist member of bands like ‘The Horse Head Bed’, ‘The Groovecats Deluxe’, ‘Dino And The Chicks’ and many more has once again composed a new solo album for Ekster.
This fine and tasty selection of musical pieces vibrate colourful echoes ranging from blossoming fountains over casino-esque gambling. Space-cowboys play hide and seek with childlike innocence in an adult world.

Many of the songs on “Realm of Rides & Romance” have found its origin in Blijweert’s work as a composer of soundtracks for theatre, dance performance and artistic installations. Cinematic reflections providing EXO “Paradise Moods” by this multitrack one man band. Recorded from 2017 to 2020, Elko has expressed finding inspiration in chance, the Sphinx, the casino, the Decap organ, colonialism, bats and frogs.